Board & Staff Members

Board of Directors

Ray Andresen

Chairman, Camden Parks and Recreation Committee
Retired Manager, Corporate Communications, General Electric
Camden, Maine

Vice President
Sarah B. Rheault

Former Board Chair of Coastal Mountains Land Trust
Former Board Member, Natural Resources Council of Maine
Camden, Maine

Scott Carlson

Supervisor, Personal Lines of Allen Insurance and Financial
Former Partner, Client Consultant, Links Online Marketing
Union, Maine

Treasurer & Senior Advisor
Barton Wood

Retired Tree Warden, Camden
Retired Operating Director, Scott Paper Co.
Camden, Maine

Dennis Milliken

Horticulturalist, Green Thumb Nurseries
Former Horticulturalist, Hoboken Gardens
Rockport, Maine

Karin Rector

Retired Literacy Specialist
Former Chair, Camden Conservation Commission
Camden, Maine

Susan Shaw

Founder and President, Maine Daylily Society
Camden, Maine

Carla Skinder

Retired Registered Nurse
Former Animal Technician, New England Aquarium
Chair, Friends of Maine Coastal Islands National Wildlife Refuge
St. George, Maine               


Managing Director
Toni Goodridge

Managing Director, Merryspring Nature Center
Partner, Goodridge-Lermond Tree Service
Lincolnville, Maine

Program Director
Brett Willard

Program Director, Merryspring Nature Center
Americorps Alumnus, Maine Conservation Corps, Goodwill Com. Corps
Rockport, Maine

Gardens Manager
Denise DeSpirito

Gardens Manager, Merryspring Nature Center
Former Garden Manager, Avena Botanicals
Lincolnville, Maine